Home » News » ASW Racing dominates the 7th stage of the Brazilian Motocross 2018

ASW Racing dominates the 7th stage of the Brazilian Motocross 2018


The 7th stage of the Brazilian Motocross 2018, in Caldas Novas, Goiás, had total control of ASW Racing, winning the six main categories of the competition – MX1, MX2, MX2-Junior, Elite MX, Nacional and Junior.

Credits: Danyllo Proto

Carlos Campano won both MX1’s batteries and extended his lead in the championship to 21 points. The four-time Brazilian also won Elite MX’s single race and took the class’s runner-up, just 5 points behind Jetro Salazar. For the Spanish to be champion in the MX1, it is enough that he completes the last stage with double sixth place in the batteries, adding another 30 points to reach 324 points, which would be unattainable by any opponent.

Credits: Danyllo Proto

Fabio Santos made 2-1 on the batteries and won the round in the MX2, maintaining the vice-leadership of the championship. Fabinho was also the best 250cc rider in the elite category, which also includes athletes with 450cc bikes, with 8th place. For Fabinho he needs to take three points for the first place. If he wins one round and finishes the other in front of the opponent, he will be the Champion.

Credits: Danyllo Proto

Tallys Nathan completes the list of winners of the Yamaha Monster Energy Generation with his fifth consecutive triumph in the category MX2-Junior. Nathan is already class champion in 2018, and yet he continues to race hard against his opponents.

Wellington Garcia took the last stage of the National category, taking the invincibility of the defending champion.

Henrique Henicka dominated to Junior, leaving in the first position, position that maintained for the rest of the race, with that result he assumes the third position in the championship.

Jean Ramos (MX1 category) was out of this stage to recover from a shoulder injury. He will contest the fourth stage of Arena Cross Brazil next Saturday, 28, in Lençóis Paulista, São Paulo.

The last stage of the championship will be in Fagundes Varela, Rio Grande do Sul, on 3 and 4 November.

Writing by: - All rights reserved.